Resident Evil 3 May Appear In Final PlayStation State of Play 2019 Episode

Mark your calendars for December 10, 2019; that’s the date for the final episode of this year’s edition of PlayStation State of Play.

As stated in a recent update on the PlayStation blog, the December episode will feature “20 minutes of new game reveals, release date announcements, new gameplay footage, PlayStation Worldwide Studios updates, and more.” And if anyone is feeling hopeful, it might be good time to show the official trailer for the Resident Evil 3 remake.

Interestingly, this episode of State of Play will air just two days before The Game Awards 2019 presentation, which will take place on December 12. We understand that Resident Evil 3 won’t be featured there, so it’s more likely that it will be showcased on December 10.

Advertisement ▼

Other games that may get a nod could be 2020 games such as The Last of Us Part II (though it already featured in the last episode), Cyberpunk 2077, Final Fantasy VII Remake, and (possibly) Ghost of Tsushima. And we have to burst your PlayStation 5 hopes, though, as the blog post also stated that they won’t be announcing any “updates related to [their] next-gen plans” this time around.

If you want to catch the latest episode of PlayStation State of Play live, you can do so on December 10, 6am PST / 9am EST / 10pm SGT on PlayStation’s Twitch, YouTube, Twitter or Facebook channels.


Drop a Facebook comment below!



SHUT UP AND TAKE MY MONEY!