fbpx

Stream The First 12 Minutes Of Evangelion’s Final Movie For FREE On YouTube

The legendary Evangelion movies are sadly coming to an end. Its last movie, Evangelion: 3.0+1.0 Thrice Upon a Time, has had the release date pushed back a few times largely due to the pandemic. 

Thus fans of the series will be elated to hear the first 12 minutes of the movie will be hosted on YouTube on March 8 at 12am (Japan Standard Time). 

You might be wondering, didn’t they play this preview at the Japan Expo in Paris and Los Angeles? You are right, but the new preview will have an extra 1.5 minutes and 10 frames of animation that hasn’t been released. Also, Utada Hikaru, Performer of most Evagelion theme songs, reveals the fourth title’s feature song labelled “One Last Kiss”.

Advertisement ▼

If you are afraid that you have forgotten the plot, not to fear. Amazon Prime Video Japan will be streaming the first three movies of the series, paired with celebrity presenters from the Japanese.

Evangelion: 1.0 You Are (Not) Alone screens TODAY (March 5) at 7pm (GMT+8 / 8pm JST)

With Evangelion: 2.0 You Can (Not) Advance screening on March 6 (Tomorrow) at 9pm (GMT+8 / 10pm JST)

Finally, Evangelion: 3.0 You Can (Not) Redo screening on March 7 at 8.45pm (GMT+8 / 9.45pm JST)


The movie is still on track for its March 8 2021 release. However, given the situation in Japan, the possibility for yet another delay to Evangelion: 3.0 +1.0: Thrice Upon A Time might come true.

Advertisement ▼


Drop a Facebook comment below!



We Are Social

172kFans
1.2kFollowers
17.8kFollowers
45.2kSubscribers
9.7kFollowers
900Subscribers
211Followers
TikTokGeekiness

SHUT UP AND TAKE MY MONEY!