Geek Culture

Microsoft Announces Halo: The Master Chief Collection For PC

Update: Microsoft has confirmed that Halo: The Master Chief Collection will be coming to PC via the Microsoft Store as well as steam. The game will be optimised for the PC with enhancement and tweaks, such as 4K HDR visuals, and 60 FPS gameplay, to make sure players enjoy a seamless gaming experience. Games from the Master Chief Collection will also be released one after the other, giving the development team ample time to optimise the game and smooth out any issues that may arise. Microsoft has not announced a release date for the Master Chief Collection on PC yet.

Exciting news for longtime Halo fans, as Halo: The Master Chief Collection anthology title for PC might make a grand entrance at the latest instalment of Microsoft‘s regularly-scheduled Inside Xbox online stream next week.

The teaser video above all but confirms it, but we’ll only know for sure come Tuesday, March 12.

Advertisement ▼

Of course, nothing is set in stone, as, historically, Inside Xbox features community updates rather than full-on announcements, but anything can happen. However, Xbox internet pundit Brad Sams has also claimed that the PC port of the iconic Xbox title is definitely under development.

READ ALSO:  Xbox Live Will Be Available On Android And iOS Soon

Sams has a track record for being rather credible in his predictions, as was with the rumours of the disc-less Xbox One being in development now an actual fact.

If the official reveal for the PC port of Halo: The Master Chief Collection doesn’t drop next Tuesday, chances are that it’ll show up at this year’s E3 instead.

In any case, you can catch the news at the upcoming episode of Inside Xbox next Tuesday at 2 p.m. PT / 5 p.m. ET / Wednesday, March 12 at 6 a.m. SGT.


Drop a Facebook comment below!

Cart

SHUT UP AND TAKE MY MONEY!

Advertisement