The CW Rebrands Arrowverse Slate Of TV Shows After Arrow’s Conclusion

It’s high time for a new era for The CW and its slate of DC Comics TV series. Recently, the network released a trailer that highlighted its ongoing shows under the new banner of The CWverse, which folks will previously fondly remember as the Arrowverse.

This rebranding is deliberate, as it reflects the conclusion of the final season of Arrow last year. The above trailer depicts The CW’s six current shows under its slate, including The Flash, Supergirl, DC’s Legends of Tomorow, Batwoman, Black Lightning, and the upcoming first season of Superman & Lois.

Advertisement ▼

Arrow first premiered in 2012 in The CW, and ran for a total of 8 seasons. In that time, it inspired the birth of what we now know as the Arrowverse, spawning the rest of the shows stated above, starting with The Flash in 2014. Most significantly, Arrow culminated in the epic six-episode crossover miniseries Crisis on Infinite Earths, which ended with the (double) death of Oliver Queen/Green Arrow.

This change is big for fans of the Arrowverse/The CWverse, and will no doubt take some time to get used to, but many will no doubt forever remember it as the Arrowverse in honour of the iconic Stephen Amell-led series.