If you have been robbing stagecoaches and having saloon fights aplenty, but yearning for more cowboys to join the fun, Red Dead Redemption 2‘s multiplayer component, Red Dead Online’s beta starts now!

That is, if you are an Ultimate Edition owner.

For the rest of the world, here’s the rollout schedule:

  • Tuesday, November 27: All Red Dead Redemption 2: Ultimate Edition owners.
  • Wednesday, November 28: All players who played Red Dead Redemption 2 on October 26th according to Rockstar’s data.
  • Thursday, November 29: All players who played Red Dead Redemption 2 between October 26th to October 29th according to Rockstar’s data.
  • Friday, November 30: All players who own Red Dead Redemption 2.

The beta will be accessible from the title screen, so no more loading in from your story mode for now. Access starts at 8:30pm SGT/ 5:30am PT / 8:30am ET / 1:30pm UK / 12:30am AET (November 28th).

Advertisement ▼

While full details about Red Dead Online have not been revealed, developers Rockstar has stressed that the beta is “for testing, rather than a demo, and that it will help deal with the inevitable turbulence of launching any online experience of this size and scale.” The community should also “report and fix problems, share ideas, and assist in shaping the future of the full Online experience.”

“Head out hunting or fishing; visit bustling towns; battle enemy gangs and attack their hideouts; hunt for treasure; take on missions and interact with familiar characters from across the five states; or fight against other outlaws in both spontaneous skirmishes and pitched set-piece battles; compete with other players or whole Posses in open world challenges and much more.”

In addition, during the beta, players will be able to create and customise their own character, and can adjust their abilities. Solo play is possible, but you can also form or join Posses that allow for up to seven players in a group. Posses might even be able to own their own camps.


Drop a Facebook comment below!