We can finally say: “That’s no moon!”

One of the deadliest weapons in the galaxy, and my all-time favourite space station is finally making its debut in the Star Wars Battlefront Death Star Digital Expansion. This is the third digital expansion pack, and is out this week as a paid DLC, and FREE for Season Pass holders.

In a nutshell, players will experience five new maps (on ground and in space), two new weapons, two new star cards, two new heroes, the fearsome bounty hunter Bossk and everyone’s favourite Wookiee, Chewbacca. And here’s the best bit, players will also get to hop into the cockpits of Darth Vader’s TIE Advanced x1 and Luke Skywalker’s Red Five X-wing!

May the Force Be With You, and hope that it’s strong enough in your attempt down the iconic trench run to take down the Empire’s ultimate weapon!

Advertisement ▼

5 New Map Locations

5 new multiplayer maps for Star Wars™ Battlefront™ will take you to space and to the ultimate battle station itself, the Death Star.

  • Imperial Blockade
  • Defense Sector
  • Power Sector
  • Command Sector
  • Death Star Surface
READ ALSO:  Amy Hennig Opens Up About Working On Uncharted, And Leaving EA

2 New Hero Characters

Everyone’s favourite Wookiee, Chewbacca, and the Trandoshan bounty hunter, Bossk arrive as two new playable heroes to help take down, or defend, the Empire’s ultimate weapon. More details of their weapons and abilities can be found here.


2 New Hero Vehicles

Two of the MOST iconic starfighters from the original Star Wars Trilogy are yours to command!

  • Darth Vader’s TIE Advanced X1
  • Luke Skywalker’s Red Five X-wing

Both of these hero vehicles come with their respective wingmen – Wedge Antilles (Red Two) and Biggs Darklighter (Red Three) will support Luke Skywalker, while Victor Two and Victor Three are the two Imperial Aces that will join Darth Vader. Red Five and the TIE Advanced x1 will be available on all maps of Fighter Squadron and the new Battle Station game mode.


New Game Mode – Battle Station

This new game mode has players battling across three phases, each with a different objective.

READ ALSO:  Obi-Wan Kenobi Star Wars TV Series Reportedly In The Works For Disney+

In Phase 1, players will be flying X-wings and A-wings against TIE fighters and TIE interceptors in space! The Rebels will need to destroy enough TIEs to allow their Y-wing support to come in and weaken the Star Destroyer’s defenses. The phase will end once the Rebel starfighters take down the Star Destroyer.

Advertisement ▼

In Phase 2, players will be fighting inside the iconic space station. Rebel infantry will be tasked with extracting a priority droid from within the Death Star. Amidst the chaos of battle, you’ll be able to gain an advantage by taking taking control of the two new hero characters, Bossk and Chewbacca!

And finally, in Phase 3, players will get to blow up the Death Star, with X-Wings, while being chased by TIEs (and Vader’s TIE Advance too), through the Death Star’s trench run.

More details on the new weapons, star cards, player outfits and vehicle power-ups can be found here.


Drop a Facebook comment below!